An adventure for all!

My seizures are much improved to what they once were.

Whilst I still have clusters, odd behaviour, fogginess, constant memory loss etc, I now only have 9-12 seizures a day on average (although this last week it’s been even lower, about 6!!). My highest recorded seizure count for the day in the past three weeks was 15; 6 months ago I was averaging 20-25 seizures a day, and my highest on record was 35!!

CBD oil works guys πŸ˜‰

Anyway. Because I’m doing so much better, today we decided to go into town. My anxiety was going to be sky high because I haven’t done something like that in so long, so we took Mojo with us (I always do so much better when I have a dog to focus on, and Sasha’s way too fearful to manage anything like that).

Omg guys Mojo was INCREDIBLE!!!

Throughout the whole day he had one moment of unease, which was when the train was pulling in – it was moving at snail’s pace, as they always do in this area, and it was screeching the entire way.

Other than that he was totally at ease on the train itself (his first train ride!), in a heaving city centre, being carried around a pet shop, then walking back and getting the bus home. He is AMAZING πŸ˜€

Train

city

Loose lead walking around a city, curiously sniffing everything, no fear of the crowds or noise…he called away from things every time I asked, and held sit stays no problem as people walked past!

city4

Wandering past the castle

city6

city5

We made it to the pet shop on the outskirts of the city and had great fun perusing the pets and choosing a new kidlet. I was torn between one of two snakes (Kenyan Sand Boas, which I’ve fallen madly in love with recently, or an African House Snake) OR a Syrian hamster.

In the end we opted for the Kenyan Sand Boa, because she was just too cute πŸ™‚

I’m gonna do a ‘herp’ post soon because we have some lovely herps atm (reptiles/amphibians), so I’ll deviate from dogs for a day.

After the shop it was another walk back through the city centre and then waiting in a PACKED bus station. I’m talking hundreds of people, and Mojo just slept in my arms hahaha!!

And his first bus ride took us right back to our house πŸ™‚

city10

I don’t know many 14 week old puppies that would do so well. None of my other pups have been so robust or able to focus around such busyness, so that was really cool to see, and Sasha couldn’t cope with half of that now hahaha!!

He was pooped for a good few hours afterwards πŸ˜‰

And this was a fab day for me as well as Mojo; my first train ride in about 6 months, and my first time into the city in 12-18+ months. I had two small seizures, but everything else was managed successfully. Woop!

Leave a Reply

