Some of this some of that!

Today has been A GOOD DAY!

This is the first good day we have had in so long, the last week feels like it has been utterly miserable, but both me and my partner have enjoyed today so much ^__^

We haven’t done anything much special, and I even had some seizures, but it’s just been a nice day ๐Ÿ™‚

We started the day with taking Pixie on a big walk, and she did really well. A few freak outs – a motorbike going past, a few people she didn’t like the look of, but barely any reaction from her and she regained confidence *so* quickly. Yay!

dsc_1314

When we got home we had a lazy few hours. I did some reading (I can only read when I’m doing better, and I LOVE reading, I would read several books at once all my life until I got ill), me and my partner played a computer game together, and I did some scratch board work with Pixie.

She can now target the board on her own, she’s putting more force behind her scratches, AND she’s building up the amount of time she scratches before earning her click. Super proud, and best of all we’re really starting to see a difference in her nails ๐Ÿ˜€

These are her talonsย after two days of proper filing them down…can you see the angles some of her nails are at?! ๐Ÿ˜€

talons

I lost a little while to seizures here.

Then it was puppy play time with Pixie and Rey and we did some playing and snuggling.

When everyone was suitably tired my partner went to collect some bits from our friend in town (the main road to our house is shut for several months) and whilst he was gone I spent a lot of quality time with the mice. And everyone else. And the mice. It was a real juggling act!

lovepup

Woah did I have my hands full!!!!

My partner got back which meant one extra hand ๐Ÿ™‚

The mice that have names are the newly reserved babies, named for their new owners ๐Ÿ˜›

We all had some grub, Pixie chased the cats about and Pecan kept leaping on her, then we took Pixie and Kasper out on a huge walk together. I LOVE walking them together, they are so easy with each other…I even walked both of them just me at one point!

Dual training ๐Ÿ˜‰

dualwork

And that’s pretty much it.

It’s been what feels like forever since I felt this good or was able to do this much. I’ve really enjoyed today ^__^

lovepup1

Happy me using Pixie as a pillow XD

We’re busy sorting something on this end, and I’ll share it soon, in a few days…just working out all the details first!

Leave a Reply

