Rey’s photo shoot!

Today has been such a weird semi-sucky day haha!

The first half was great. Then I started getting a headache, then it morphed into early seizure signals, then I had a seizure. A little after I got a full on migraine, and then out the blue (and this was bizarre) the left side of my lower lip swelled so much I couldn’t move it and couldn’t talk very well.

The outside felt normal but the inside was this huge solid ball and it felt all tingly. So I was writhing in pain and felt sick, and had this bizarre huge lip too!! My partner was thinking about phoning NHS 111 to see if we needed to go to A&E, in case it all tied into the seizure, but I fell asleep for a few hours and whenΒ I woke up the massive swelling had gone down and my lip just felt a bit chubby!!

Few hours later it feels fine now. Wth?!

I still had a bad headache if not a migraine, so took two Codeine (normally one is enough for me but this was a two-er!) and it’s finally gone. Yay! πŸ™‚

In fact I feel better than I have all day now, even looking at the computer screen.

Now I’ve woke up my partner’s exhausted because, you know, it’s his bed time! So he’s having a nap and me and Pixie are just quietly playing and she’s having her dinner from puzzle feeders.

Enough blabbing! Time to show you all quite how adorable Raiden is πŸ˜€

That otter-shaped head! Those dark eyes and that gorgeous scruffy long fur! ❀ ❀ ❀

reyshoot2

Crazy how much more his eyes stand out when I don’t use flash, shame our room is rarely bright enough to not need it πŸ™‚

And here’s the medley of clips from their play session! Keep an eye on Pixie and check out the confidence and how often she initiates play πŸ™‚

And here’s a video from about a week into intro’ing them – who’s that nervous little sausage dog?! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Rey’s photo shoot!

    • Thanks!! Rey’s such a little love and sometimes I’ll look at his face and just think ‘how are you the cutest dog ever?!’ XD

Leave a Reply

