Photography from a wet walk

We’ve had patches of heavy rain several times a day for almost a week now, which has resulted in everywhere around us flooding.

This is making me dread winter. If we have a 4 day blackout again I’ll cry!

Today we enjoyed Pixie’s longest walk yet, in another area that is new to her. We were out for over an hour and a half, and only carried her for twenty minutes total πŸ˜€

Before I bombard you with photos, here’s a truly adorable video that made me cry watching it back. She’s just the happiest little girl, racing about having fun without a care in the world. Exactly how a puppy should be πŸ™‚Β  ❀

We had to carry her through the worst flooded areas. Not only was the path flooded but the field to the left was even worse! Not good when my right welly has a huge hole in, it was full to the ankle by the end of the walk!!

soggywalk2

soggywalk3

All the silver you can see amongst the grass is water about a foot deep

In this field Pixie got to trail a lead behind her (which I now really need to clean!)

We looped into the next field and to give you an idea of how much excess water there is, this huge pool of water is normally a stream that Kasper lies down and rolls in to cool off!!

In this field Pixie got to go completely off lead, which was good as it meant I didn’t have to try keep up with her through the water and mud haha πŸ˜€

soggywalk15

My partner and I couldn’t agreeΒ which version of this photo was best, so have both πŸ˜‰

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love two things about most these pics.

1) Pixie looks sooo happy in most of them! This is a dog who didn’t get walks, and who was so scared out on walks. I never thought she’d be able to go off lead, and now here she is and just look at her smile πŸ™‚

2) She looks so FIT in them!! She’s lost a lot of weight since coming to us and with exercise she’s really starting to tone up too. Yay!

Look at that figure πŸ™‚

Bwahahaha satellite ears πŸ˜€

 

soggywalk14

8 thoughts on “Photography from a wet walk

    • I know!!! She honestly *loves* her walks now, it’s so bizarre…for so many weeks she was really scared on her walks, and then all of a sudden a flip switched and she realised just how fun they are. She’s smiling and exploring almost every second of her walks these days πŸ™‚

    • Ah I know, her zoomies are just THE BEST thing ever because she looks so completely overjoyed πŸ˜€ Really does make my heart sore when I watch her be happy ^__^

      Thank you for the lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

