Little ‘un love

Watching Rey and Pixie play is just hilarious, and taking photos of them as they play is even funnier and usually has me laughing out loud ๐Ÿ˜€

Pixie is still learning how to be a dog and play, so she’s still a little weird, and Raiden is very OTT, but they match well. The garden is Pixie’s hardest place; when they both first go out she gets really really excited and loves playing, but after five minutes as Raiden’s happy doing his own thing, her anxiety builds.

puppers4

“Protect me daddy!”

puppers5

“I’LL HELP SIS!!”

It’s funny when she hears a noise out there, a car door closing or someone talking in the distance. Pixie goes all alert and runs in the direction of the noise, huffing, sometimes barking. Raiden trots after her looking confused yetย deliriously happy that they’re on an adventure together ย XD

View at sunset of the work they’re doing in a field. Can be noisy yet I find the construction vehicles pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

We stayed outside for quite a while, with Pixie mostly wandering doing her own thing exploring in a cautious manner, and Raiden playing with us and toys. Sometimes Pixie would bound up to him to play, or he’d bound up to her.

After twenty minutes outside we ran through to the living room, where Pixie went wild. She was much happier in a ‘safer’ environment and Rey could hardly keep up with her!

These are the photos that make me laugh most ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bwahahaha

Both their ears!!

Rey’s expressions are just the best XD

puppers12

“Nooo wait for me!”

puppers13

Best photo ever

They’re always exhausted after playing. Raiden was panting in my partner’s arms and Pixie was so tired she didn’t even try jump up to him!

puppers14

I ordered a Julius K9 harness today, just to try it out on Pixie.

I was hoping her and Rey might be able to share the same harness on various sizes, but no he’s two sizes bigger than her haha!

I’m not a huge fan of Julius K9’s but they have no belly band (huge stumbling block with Pixie and harnesses) and the front strap can be adjusted, so the harness should sit further back from her armpits. On top of that you can get a ‘Don’t pet me’ tag, which is a huuuge bonus.

If my blogs are a bit bland atm I’m really struggling mood-wise. I’m not having a good time and where I usually can’t wait to get writing on the blog, it’s not as exciting atm so my posts might be lacking much passion. I do want to share what we get up to though, but pic-posts are easier for now ๐Ÿ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “Little ‘un love

    • It makes me smile every time they have fun together ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s so great and beneficial for both of them, and you can just see Raiden is over the moon…as for Pixie, she’s taken to peeking over the barrier at the kitchen door, and wagging and whining at Raiden when he’s sleeping in his crate!!

  1. Yea pic posts are great, I love seeing updates of all the family and see how yous are getting on so don’t feel compelled to do super exciting and interesting posts. I sometimes pressure myself into coming up with cool post ideas but then I realise blogging isn’t really about that it’s more about shared experiences and the community which is just lovely and so supportive.

    • Totally agree. I absolutely adore blogging and some days, especially when I have more energy, it’s a struggle to limit myself to two posts a day haha! I used to love writing fiction stories but completely lost the ability a few years ago, so blogging is a brilliant writing release for me ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Aw that’s a shame, I would love to be able to write like that. To be honest english and essay writing was always my weakest subject at school, I always preferred the sciency subjects so I see this a bit like getting out of my comfort zone and improve my confidence in writing.

      • Wow really?! I wouldn’t have guessed that at all, your blogs are always so fun to read ๐Ÿ™‚

        Writing used to be a big hobby of mine, from the age of about 8-22 I was constantly writing fictions stories. I’d have loads on the go at once and spend hours and hours a day writing, every single day…then it all just disappeared when I started a new anti-psychotic and the ability never really came back ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s taken some getting used to, but I’ve kinda accepted it now ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Aw thank you, I just was never that enthused about writing my own stuff but I loved and still do love reading now but I just never find the time to sit down with a book. I used to read one of the thicker Harry Potter books in a day as I would get so engrossed but now I’m lucky if I read one book in months sometimes!
        That’s so impressive, you must have a lot of creativity to be able to do that. It is a shame that medications can affect us in such ways, I’ve seen it with my mum too where after being put on medication she turned into very much a shell of her former self and even after being put on different ones although she was much better she never was her original self again, I think our health system has much to answer for! Sorry for getting a bit too deep there but I’m glad that you’ve found your passion in blogging because otherwise I wouldn’t have “meet” you and your lovely family!

      • Oh I LOVE reading too! I used to devour books as a kid but now it depends a lot on how I’m doing…trying to read a book whilst manic is just utterly pointless hahaha!

        Yeah, I’m really not a fan of medications…I’m sorry to hear about your mum, that must really suck. I think the worst thing is that nobody really takes the side effects seriously, and a lot of times people are expected to just live with them. I was left with chronic akathisia (so I rocked and jittered every minute I was awake, couldn’t sit still, couldn’t eat with a knife and fork etc) for 2.5 years and nobody did anything about it. There’s was also a good chance the akathisia could have been permanent at that point, but luckily when I stopped the med it went after a few months ๐Ÿ˜€

        Aw thank you, I love having someone I can ‘talk dog’ with, and adore reading about Bonnie ^__^

Leave a Reply

