My kitten is magic :)

Today has been a really rotten day 😦

For months now my anxiety levels have been sky high, but more and more I’m spending my days struggling with an overwhelming feeling of panic and terror.

Today was another bad day, and I was struggling immensely. Then we called a few medical services to see if they could help, and it only made everything much worse.

After seven hours of terror (which was so bad that even Valium wasn’tΒ touching it) I was curled up panicking, with a migraine to boot.

This was when Kitty Snipper emerged from one of his favourite hiding places (behind a cushion, behind my back!) and settled right next to me.

He was nuzzling against my head and purring loudly, and eventually he sent me to sleep! Sleep is something I always struggle with, so this was amazing πŸ™‚

When I woke up Enzo was right there for cuddles, and to give me love.

magiccat3

I’m now awake and Enzo is cuddled next to me; every now and then I’ll give him a stroke or play with him.

I’m sure the Valium helped me feel a little better eventually, but I honestly think a lot of it is down to this little kitten, too.

magiccat9

Cuteness overload huh? Kitty Snipper has been everything I could ever have hoped for in a cat so far. I am so, SO grateful for this little feline fella ❀

PS ~ I’m still not a cat person. Honest πŸ˜‰

 

 

10 thoughts on “My kitten is magic :)

    • I definitely think so too…he’s a total love πŸ™‚

      I love that purr!! It makes me fill with love and even a little pride when he purrs around me haha. Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. Animal cuddles are the best. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats. They always make me feel better and always seem to know when ya need some tenderness. ❀

    • I’ve never been a cat person, and for most my life said I never wanted a cat. A few years ago that changed to “I want a cat way in the future”, and now I never want to not have a cat haha πŸ™‚

    • Thank you πŸ˜€ I’m surprised by how loud his purrs are because he’s such a tiny, tiny thing haha! I also have no idea how a cats’ body makes that sound, it sounds like gravel in a fish filter XD

  2. Pingback: They’re not happy I’m sad | Scarlybobs' Blog

Leave a Reply

