Dog walk photography

As my stress levels s-l-o-w-l-y decline, I’ve been enjoying photography more.

I’ve been trying to take my camera or phone on every walk. Here are some images from the walks around Rey’s birthday that don’t involve him:

The last pic is my favourite by far.

I like the one above it too though, of the chainlink fence. Weirdly it makes me think of my bipolar hahaha; trapped and everything is bleak πŸ˜›

And today we took Rey on a huuuge walk, so here are some snaps from today.

I LOVE these photos, I just feel like the eyes really pop πŸ™‚ ❀

bigwalk20

This is one of my favourite photos of me and my baby boy too πŸ™‚

One year old: so mature, able to go on such big walks now XD

I love taking photos of barbed wire. And padlocks. I don’t know why!

bigwalk14

This one turned out exactly as I hoped;Β love how vibrant the plant is against the fence πŸ™‚

We took Rey through the forest and the leaves against the sky looked great b&w with all the different shades

bigwalk10

We looped back through a large field with long grass, which Raiden loved zooming through!

bigwalk16

bigwalk18

Sorry, that’s a lot of photos!

This coming week we’re off to view some kittens that the trainer we saw with Nyx is fostering. Remember we said a while back we wanted to add a cat this summer? Well Nyx scuppered that, but when we spoke with the trainer at the time he said to let him know if we wanted to view the kittens he’s looking after. We phoned him up on Friday and are going to visit the kittens thisΒ weekΒ πŸ™‚

 

7 thoughts on “Dog walk photography

  1. Great photo’s! I don’t know if I can choose a favorite, I love all of them. I like the fence ones, gray skies and barbed wire. And of COURSE I love animal pics! Lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

