HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY REY!

My little man is all grown up! ❀

I got to go on a lovely walk with Raiden today, and I was SO glad to see him on his first birthday πŸ™‚

I gave him so much love and fuss and it was *such* a relief to see that he still loves me, and knows me, and he remembers all the tricks we’ve worked on and I picked him up and cuddled him and he covered me in kisses…you cannot understand how nice it all was!

Of course it was raining (after all, it’s officially summer now!) but we all had a blast ^__^

firstbirthday1

My little man had a whale of a time, he loooves bounding about in long wet grass and turns into a rabbit or a deer haha πŸ˜€

Love this photo πŸ™‚

I like this pic as well, my little sweetheart

And then on our way home, look who went wading now that he is a big brave adult pup! He was actually going so far in I thought he was gonna swim haha.

I need to wrap his gifts, but we probably won’t give him them today anyway – we’ll stretch out the festivities now that I’m going to be seeing him more, and spreading out his celebrations in little bits will be less stressful for Nyx.

9 thoughts on “HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY REY!

  1. Aww Happy birthday Rey! I hope he enjoys his gifts (not that I think for one second he ever wouldn’t)

    Sorry to hear about Nyx 😦

    • He’s had an *awesome* day, it’s been so sweet ^__^

      Thanks. We spoke to a rescue today and are meeting up with their trainer tomorrow, and taking it from there. They have said they will help home her if necessary, so we’ll see how it all goes.

      • Glad he had a good day! Has it brightened up for you this afternoon? It has round our way πŸ™‚
        Good luck, at least they’re willing to help which is a brilliant place to start

      • Yes, it was miserable on his first walk so we just took him out again in the sun and I took my good camera…had the time of our lives πŸ˜€

    • Thank you – I know, it’s crazy! Getting his stripping under control now I can see him everyday, nails are next on the list πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

