Crate rest: day 6 & guinea pigs

I can’t believe we’ve conquered almost a week of crate rest ๐Ÿ™‚

6am – thanks for waking us up Nyx you little sod, go back to sleep!

8am – thanks for waking us up Nyx you little sod, I guess we’ll get up ๐Ÿ˜›

9am – my partner’s been playing with Nyx this entire time, and she’s bee such a little git. I made her a few puzzle feeders with her brekkie in, but I’ve mostly been observing the guinea pigs and doling out cuddles.

Crumb is just the *cutest* little fluff, and really suits her name ๐Ÿ™‚

The guinea pigs are getting along amazingly well; I gaveย them their houses last night before bed and they seem to be doing really well with them, no fighting.

9.30am, giving my partner a break and running Nyx ragged with tug of war and wrestling!

10am – she’s been settling down these last fifteen minutes, I’m hopeful she’ll sleep soon. We’ve played A LOT of rough and tumble ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now she’s settling and chewing the 3 day old piece of rawhide. She’s still done barely any damage to it, one corner looks ever so slightly gummed hahahahaha.

OH, talking of teeth, both her two front upper teeth have fallen out since last night! She looks so frickin’ adorable! I made sure to get some photos; feels like she’s either missing most her teeth or they’re in some stage of growing nowย ๐Ÿ˜›

gums

10.10: sleep time!

10.25 wow, possibly the shortest nap ever…please go back to sleep after we’ve toileted you ๐Ÿ˜›

11am – Nyx was being a horrendous whiny bitch, so I went into the other room and just let her scream and strop. My partner came up to offer help, which annoyed me as it was like he was responding to Nyx’s noise, but he joined me in the other room and we cleaned out the RUB the fish will move into, until Nyx was quiet.

The tank is now half full of water, and we’ll fill the rest with the water the Platys are currently in. They’re moving up in the world, three Platys in a 80 litre tank XD

11.10am, Nyx is whining and refusing to settle even though she’s tired, so on goes the dog relaxation music!

Something amazing and hilarious just happened, the music had been playing for 30 seconds and Nyx lay down to settle. Then the video broke so it stopped and needed refreshing; she woke up and whined immediately!!

11.13 and she’s spark out ๐Ÿ™‚

12pmย – while Noo-nar’s still sleeping I’ll spam the blog with some piggle love!!

piggyherd7

“Dude…I’M THE SECOND BIGGEST PIG!!”

piggyherd3

Best big sister in the world ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

