10 months old!!

Raiden has turned 10 months old today.

angel3

“What mum, really?”

We can’t believe it either you little scruffball, where has that tiny, yappy little baldy pup gone?!

At 10 months Raiden is a gem of a dog, and he knows almost 30 different cues! You can check them out on the dog training page; I gave the blog a bit of a spring clean today so we have a few new pages πŸ™‚

I’m not going to brag about what an awesome dog he is (but he is) and I will admit he isn’t perfect…but he is just wonderful πŸ™‚

HOW can you not love that face?!

The weather was scorching for Raiden’s 10 month birthday walk. It’s the first time I’ve walked him somewhere bumpy since I dislocated my knee, so I was nervous, but we had such an amazing time.

10mnth7

I was way scared aboutΒ going down here five days after dislocating my knee…

But for most the walk it was fairly flat, if tufty, ground πŸ™‚

Summer has definitely arrived now though; my partner said it must have been at least 20*C – we were melting.

Raiden seemed very excited, either about summer coming or the sunny day. Instead of bouncing between us and offering sits he was actually off exploring, which was nice to see. It meant we could get some good recall practice in too!

This is the first walk I’ve seen Raiden properly pant on. Normally he doesn’t do enough running to pant at all, but with the warm weather too he was puffing away!

Love this dog, and this pic sums him up perfectly – he’s my everything, my little shadow, my heart dog πŸ™‚ ❀

We had a great day. I actually carried him for ten minutes on the way back because he was so tired!

I have some video footage of him wandering too…I apologise for the loud recalls and happy squeal-y voice, he brings out the worst in me πŸ˜€

*ETA* – day just keeps getting better, Donnie just took food from me for the first time ever and is now doing so reliably πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

double edit – JEFFREY DID TOO!!!

8 thoughts on “10 months old!!

Leave a Reply

