A lazy start

We had a great start to the day today – LAZY!

Our sleep is s-l-o-w-l-y reverting back to normal, so we’re somewhat less nocturnal now. My partner took Rey for a walk in the night while I slept, because we went to bed without giving him a night walk, so he needed more of a lie in than I did today.

After I woke me and Kasper had a few (fairly) quiet games of tug with the Traxx, followed by a wrestling match…both my dogs *love* rough and tumble games, and their bite inhibition is incredible.

After about 20 minutes play Kasper was tired…this is his tired face ๐Ÿ™‚

Even though he was tired, he wanted me to stay close. If I try move he shuffles closer and claims me with his paw ๐Ÿ˜€

Which progressed to belly rubs, because of course!

Once Boo’s needs had been satiated he was happy to sit back and watch as I tended to the guinea pigs, and within five minutes he’d fallen back asleep too.

I broke out the remaining weeds we picked for the fuzzies yesterday. I sifted through and picked out the dandelion, and left most the grass. Part of me still wants to try drying it out to make my own readigrass!

weeds

Ever seen a piggle look so cute whilst munching on leaves?!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Aubree got some too of course ๐Ÿ™‚

Lazy starts are the best ^__^

We have a busy month coming, so I hope my mania’s gone by then otherwise I’ll end up soaring; May is my partner’s birthday, and it’s also Kasper’s 6th birthday too…I usually end up manic in May. (we don’t know when Kasper’sย actual birthday is, so they share ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Then in June it’ll be Rey’s first birthday!! I can’t wait for this!

I’m excited for the next few months, but I need to get finding dog products that the pups would enjoy.

Leave a Reply

