A room of little ones!

Some photos of our little room full of little pets ๐Ÿ™‚

Aubree’s run has grown ever larger. She now has over half the room dedicated to her run, which she seems very happy about – lots of binkies today!!

The run goes past the wooden cabinet on the right too, so it’s even larger than it looks. She’s loving it, although I’m still waiting for her to jump onto the footstool and snuggle with us!

Everyday her litter training seems to improve, and I had barely any misplaced poops to pick up today. I filled her litter tray yesterday, look how well she has used it ๐Ÿ˜€

She got a new plastic puzzle feeder today too, which she enjoyed and was very good at!

Above Aubree we now have our two remaining guinea pigs in their new cage / crate that arrived today.

I miss Tilt so bad, she was such a special guinea pig…Chelsea and Loaf are lovely, but Tilt was one of a kind โค

Chelsea Slice is a runty little smooth coated pig. She is super fast and difficult to catch, but she’s actually quite bold and very cheeky – once you have her out she will not stop talking, it’s so cute!!

Loaf is a beautiful Abyssinian girl, and she’s the complete opposite of Slice – in looks, size and personality. She’s very calm and chilled out.

And yes, you will note they have a bedding of old clothes at the moment…they LOVE this as it’s very comfortable to snuggle in and gives them things to hide under. Normally we have the majority of the cage covered in cardboard strips, with an area of clothes to sleep in, but today we ran out of strips so they have an entire cage of clothes ๐Ÿ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally we have the rattie boys.

Although still incredibly nervous, these two are going from strength to strength. I’m not saying too much about them because I’ll probably do a post on them soon with their own video ๐Ÿ™‚

To show you quite how much they have grown, here’s Jeffrey now on the red house:

And a few days after coming to us:

I also have a video of all the different pets, just doing there own thing. I caught Loaf climbing, almost caught Aubree doing a binky, and you can see how brave the rats are too!

So there you have it. Everyone happy and well ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “A room of little ones!

    • Everyone seems to be thriving at the moment, in terms of confidence as well as health…it’s awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ I had a big long cuddle with the pigs last night, which was wonderful until Loaf peed all over me…yay, pig urine!!

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about Tilt! I’ve been absent a while and completely missed this ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m glad Chelsea and Loaf are okay and Aubree is doing really well. I had a brief look at your posts on socialization and adopt don’t shop too and I agree so so much! I hope you’re doing okay ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you. It was heartbreaking because it was so unexpected, and she was such a little love…came completely out the blue.

      Thanks! I’m getting tired of hearing ‘adopt don’t shop’…I understand people mean well and it’s for a good cause, I just don’t think people should ever have to feel bad if they go the breeder route…

      Hope you had a good weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I suppose the only comfort in that is that if it was quick then she can’t have suffered much.
        I’m involved in rescue but will never be able to get behind it, and some of the arguments they use are just laughable in their absurdity. Plus it actually puts people off rescue so it’s really counterproductive ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
        Thanks, it wasn’t the best I’ve ever had but our rabbit arrived so there’s that, I’ll do a post about him soon. It sounds like you had a roller coaster of a few days too

      • That’s true, Tilt can’t have been ill for longer than a few hours, which is a blessing.

        I used to be quite pro-rescue…I wasn’t extreme in my views and was never against people who went the breeder route, but I was all about rescue, neutering dogs yadda yadda…then all the rescues we volunteered with were profit over the dogs’ welfare, and I hated a lot of their policies. I don’t agree with neutering every dog (why does neutering automatically make you a responsible dog owner?!), or that rescuing is the only way to gain a dog. Plus the rehoming policies are ridiculous…throughout the five years of us owning a dog, all the rescues I know would refuse to rehome a dog to us *rolls eyes*

        Oh yay you got your bunny boy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see / read about him, is he settling in well? We were at a small farm today and they had some continental giants (living with guinea pigs which made me cringe!!).

      • I’m glad she wasn’t ill for long, definitely a comfort for you.
        I’ve always been pro-rescue in that I think if you can, and if it suits you then go for it but don’t judge someone who doesn’t. I completely agree with rehoming policy – the rescue we volunteer with would adopt to us now but refused us before. Surprisingly, with another rescue we were accepted to their foster program which was a welcome surprise. I really don’t understand the neuter = good owner either, I had a woman imply I was awful for not having Laufey done one day despite the fact that he is o.O
        I’ll have a post up by the end of the week, it’s been a nightmare of a few days though so not got around to it. He’s settling in really well and even binkied a few times too ๐Ÿ˜€ Awwww how gorgeous! Admittedly, we used to keep rabbits and guineas together, at one time we had a huge colony rescue pigs and a couple of rabbits with them but they had a huge area and did get on well but I can’t see it happening again. Were the contis adults? Silas is only 14 weeks and almost as big as Laufey!

      • Awww ๐Ÿ™‚ Bunny boy sounds adorable, and I *love* the name Silas – I wanted to call Rey that!! I bet binkies are even cuter from XL rabbits too haha ๐Ÿ˜€

        We kept rabbits with several guinea pigs when I was a kid – we didn’t have any issues until years later when one rabbit completely flattened our guinea pig to death!!! :O

        I don’t think the rabbit we saw today was full grown; it was big but it wasn’t HUGE…the large Lionheads weren’t that much smaller, so I think the Continental was either young or a mix.

        I hope your week improves for you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • He is adorable and I do like the name Silas, it’s a name I’m be happy shouting for a dog too – I just can’t gel with names like Bob and Fred for a dog ahah his binkies are adorable, he doesn’t get much height yet so it usually has a bit of a flop to it and it’s adorable ๐Ÿ˜€
        Wow, that’s really scary! Thankfully I’ve no horror stories but that would be absolutely awful ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
        I’d possibly guess at a cross, even the age he is Silas makes our other two look small and they’re not exactly small rabbits themselves!! Thanks, I hope you have a good week!

Leave a Reply

