This is not an April Fools’ joke

We’ve been treated very badly by the NHS today.

I don’t have the energy to type it all out again, please read the details and full story here.

Today we were sent to A&E because my Bipolar is so severe at the moment. At A&E we were ignored for hours; nothing was explained to us and our needs were not taken into consideration.

After over three hours we decided to leave, and checked ourselves out at reception.

Once home my partner noticed he had missed calls, and it seems the hospital had phoned the police and told them I had ‘escaped’ and needed to be sectioned – even though we had told reception we were leaving.

It has been a very, very scary and highly stressful day.

I cannot cope with anything right now, not even my pets. I need to hide under a blanket with my partner and just pretend the world doesn’t exist.

3 thoughts on “This is not an April Fools’ joke

Leave a Reply

