Cute hamster and cage pics

What do you mean you thought this was supposed to be a dog blog?? πŸ˜‰

Yeah, I know I’ve been posting more pics of the small pets than the dogs, I’ll try do some doggy posts soon. A new XL crate is supposed to arrive today so I’ll post pics of the pups in that, and I also need to get back to doing Raiden’s reviews too…it’s just hard when your head’s funny and I keep getting distracted by the other furballs in the house πŸ˜€

Well, how is Effort liking her new giant cage?

Answer: A LOT!

She’s really happy in there. I’ve shuffled a lot of toys about, because I am impatient and like to try get my pets’ cages as close to perfect as possible…it’s been fun.

The giant degu wheel is no more (started getting so noisy I couldn’t hear the auditory hallucinations (which is a plus) but I also couldn’t hear myself think (which is not a plus)), so now she has a 9 inch hamster wheel in the loft area.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also added a green hamster igloo (not to be confused with the quail’s igloo!!) but that has since changed positions to break up a possible fall.

The biggest change is I removed the chinchilla nest box (which is now with its’ rightful owners πŸ˜› ) and Effie has a Habitrail Ovo Suite in there to use as a nest / digging box!

It’s scary that Habitrail sell them as ‘complete hamster cages’, just one Suite they say is big enough for a Syrian to live in 😦

I will add an Effort slideshow so you can get your cuteness quota for the day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

oh, and some videos…the first is mainly just Effort being adorable:

And here she is doing more explorey things πŸ™‚

The Chin girls thank Effie very much for her nest box, too!

Finally,Β here’s Boo Dog! He sat right beside me whilst I rearranged and played with Effie…he is so good with the other animals (so long as they’re in their cages or with me, of course πŸ˜‰ ). He gets excited ‘cos he knows when Effie gets a treat so does he.

As for me, I’m at a good state of mania right now.

I’m happy, bubbly, bouncy and oh-so energetic!! But I’m not out of control, and I can think somewhat clearly. This is good I guess. My partner is making sure I take the med we agreed to take every evening to try curb the mania from climbing higher (you ba$tard XD ), so we’ll see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Cute hamster and cage pics

    • Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ Everyone seems to be doing really well, in terms of health and training. The only exception are the quail – Kale seems fine, but Quorn seems as bad as Kale was, now. Bah! I just hope the things we’re trying actually help…

Leave a Reply

