Blogger Recognition Award!

Look at what the awesome & adorable Noodle has given me πŸ˜€

blogger-recognition-award-c

Woohoo, thank you Noodle! And yes I do love searching for different images for the award πŸ˜‰

The rules are as follows:

1-Select other blogs you want to give the award to (up to 15).
2-Write a post to show your award.
3-Give a brief story of how your blog started.
4-Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
5-Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
6-Attach the award badge to the post.
7-Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them.

So here are my nominees (as ever please don’t feel you have to do this, just know that it means I like your blog! I always worry I’m annoying people by nominating them πŸ˜› )

Embracing Karma – Karma is an adorable rescue dog who had a very bad start in life. Her new mum gave her a second chance and seriously adores Karma. Since she wasΒ adopted Karma (who has disabilities) has shown amazing improvement – go watch the video her mum posted recently and then compare it to the one on Karma’s “her story” page, the difference is astounding πŸ™‚

A Rottweiler at the cottageΒ – a blog written by Oscar the Rottie (and sometimes his mum) about the ‘adventures’ he gets up to…mostly these include him destroying things and stinking out rooms, what’s not to love?! πŸ˜‰

A Gerbil’s WorldΒ –Β this blog follows the life of two cute gerbils (obviously I think they’re cute because they look like my Ed!) who are completely spoiled.

The Adventures of Naomi & CharlieΒ – Charlie is a Cocker Spaniel puppy and this blog follows his puppyhood. He’s coming up to 5 months old I think and man is he cute!

Okay, so now I have to tell you how my blog got started.

I was applying for a job where I would write articles online / blog about fashion (I have no interest in fashion and I have never have had an interest in fashion…let’s blame mania XD ) and the job required that I could use WordPress…tada!

I blogged very sporadically to begin with, just one or two posts a year, but when baby Zoey came home in 2013 I started blogging a little more regularly about her puppyhood…and then over the years I blogged more and more, about all sorts of things (still mainly my dogs). Now I try blog once a day! I only really started using tags and categories a few months ago though haha πŸ˜€

Piece of advice to new bloggers:

  • I personally love when other people’s blogs have a way to search for older posts, especially if it’s a blog about dogs…I love looking back for puppy pics!!
  • I recently learned that if you use more than 15 categories and tagsΒ combined, your post will not show up when people search for any of those tags on WordPress…so you can use 15 tags and 0 categories, or 12 tags and 3 categories etc…but if you go over fifteen people can easily miss out on your fabulous blog πŸ™‚

Um, so yeah…I think that’s everything! Thanks again Noodle ❀

Hopefully I have an exciting blog planned soon about a mysterious package that arrived in the post!

harnessedit1

 

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Thank you so much!!! Karma and I are so excited to be recognized! I wish I could be as together as you and post more often, you’ll be my inspiration πŸ™‚ And thanks for the blogging tips too! Yay! XO

    • You’re welcome, I love your Karma girl πŸ™‚ Haha it took me years to get posting as regularly as I do now…I started the blog in 2009 I think, it had no focus and I posted once a year…it just kinda graduated into a dog blog and now I really look forward to my daily posting πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

