Goodbye

Zoey is gone.

I can’t write much. I may well be absent for a while and I’m not sure I will want to talk about Zoey for a long time. I can’t tell you how much this hurts.

Photos from her last walk. It rained but we made the best of it. We took Zoey to a different section of the beach and walked so far we even found some sand!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We love you so much Zoey, you’re our special little girl. I hope you know how adored you were and how much we loved you for you wonderful personality and special snuggles. You’re the most beautiful dog I’ve ever known .

I’m sorry we let you down.

love18

love15

rg2

6 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. You absolute did not let Zoey down. You gave her everything you could and then admitted that it wasn’t what she needed. You put her before yourself and sometimes that all you can do

  2. I agree with delladooo and Sabina. You might ask Zoey’s new pawrents to send emails and piccies or to create a bloggy for her – we would love-love-love it, too! If there were any problems with her, I’m sure that they would call her. If there are no problems, then this means that Zoey is happy in her new home – and this is the most important thing.

    • Thank you. We’ve been getting regular updates from them, which has been tough, but as time goes on and once we know Zoey is settled and happy, we will ask for more infrequent updates. Every time we get an update it tears at our hearts, so maybe five or six months from now we will ask for just monthly updates.

Leave a Reply

