THANK YOU

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the people who read my blog. Thanks for sharing the good times and the bad, and an especially giant thank you to those of you that replied to my post yesterday.

It’s so awesome to be able to share everything that my pups get up to, and even better is being able to ask for your thoughts when we’ve hit a brick wall or need advice. We really appreciate it 🙂

Today hasn’t gone as smoothly as yesterday. After two days of no exercise, and a second day confined to a small pen, Zoey is NOT happy. Thankfully she has settled now, but I know that any minute now my partner will get back from walking Kasper and get her all riled up again…then my partner gets to go out and I have to stay home to watch Zoey, because the pen is only 3ft high and we don’t want her trying / actually jumping over.

She has a new rotation of chew toys and a Kong, but after she cleared out the best bit she ignored the harder to get treats. Then she stood whining at the side of the pen for maybe fifteen minutes, went into her crate and dug at her bed, ragged it about in her mouth until I asked her to stop, then settled for more whining >__<

Heal quickly Zoey!

2 thoughts on “THANK YOU

    • 🙂 Thank you, she seems to be limping significantly less today, although I haven’t seen her walk about too much. She has been utterly miserable in her pen though (lots of loud whining!!) but as long as her leg gets chance to heal I can cope with listening to her whine 🙂

Leave a Reply

