A lot of photos

Today was an okay day, the best in a while. There aren’t any photos of the pups, I’m sorry…I’ll try get some posted soon πŸ™‚

For now here’s my day in photos. (click to enlarge)

First, we went to the zoo…well, okay, it’s a wildlife oasis, but still. And at the zoo…I took photos of flowers XD

trip24

There were a few flutterby’s

trip22

These are my partner’s favourite animals at the zoo…I forget what they’re called, I know it begins with a P! I said they were me and him, snuggled together and very much in love πŸ™‚

trip15

Next I got to see the Tokay gecko up close, which was awesome. I used to really love these lizards, and it was cool seeing the bright colours and toes close up!

trip29

trip1

We saw the Snow Leopards being fed, which was cool, and they jumped above us! The staff member doing a talk about them was saying how they have to trap them in a small tunnel (a “crush”) for vet attention. Reminded me of, but is the exact opposite of, thisΒ really cool video on YouTube of the zoo that has clicker trained their hyenas to offer body parts for blood draws, exams etc. Look it up, it’s really cool! πŸ˜€

trip30

Meerkat. And no, I wasn’t in the enclosure, I swear. I held my arms out, with the camera upside-down, and took this very lucky photo blind!

trip33

After the zoo we went to a nearby beach, which was lovely. It was tipping it down when we first got to the zoo, dried off a little as we went around, and by the time we arrived at the beach it was sunny πŸ™‚

beach2

My partner’s favourite photo…I thought it was rubbish, then he said he really liked it, so I thought I’d include it

beach5

My partner and our friend

beach1

We got to walk across the train tracks, which made me happier as I *love* taking photos of the tracks! I think they look so great in black and white with the contrast upped πŸ™‚

beach10

I got out the house today, and some bits were enjoyable. There were lows, but we coped.

6 thoughts on “A lot of photos

  1. That sounds like a perfectly wonderful day! Beautiful photos – I absolutely love that butterfly! What a coincidence to find someone else who likes taking b&w photos of train tracks! I really like this one, it has a sort of eerie feel to it but is so intriguing.

    • Thank you, there’s not much that beats a trip to the beach and the zoo πŸ™‚

      Haha really, you love taking black and white train track photos too?! I’ve never met anyone else! And thank you for the wonderful compliment πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

