Kasper’s turn :)

Part 1

I…don’t have a sleep pattern anymore. That’s okay, it’s not like I have an illness that flares up if I mess with my sleep…oh wait a minute XD

But it was worth it, because on his early morning walk Kasper had *the time of his life!* (you can click to see any of these pics full size πŸ™‚ )

First we had to take the pupster out

kasper1

Then we set out with Kasper just as the sky was lightening. It was so pretty. Dawn is my favourite time of day, but I so rarely get to see it.

kasper2

The sunrise promised to be a pretty one

kasper3

We crossed through a field that was basically a bog. It was so muddy and squelchy, and in amongst the ooze there was a huge animal bone. It was about 8 inches long and thick as my wrist – so glad Kasper didn’t spot it! πŸ™‚

kasper4

This is the style we have to pass with both dogs. Thankfully there’s a small gap for dogs to get through (bottom right). Wouldn’t be too hard to get over with Zoey as she’s small enough (for my partner) to carry…but Kasper is terrible at getting over styles!

kasper5

After the style it was much more open so we adjusted Kasper’s lead and turned it into a longline…here he is doing a happy recall πŸ™‚

kasper6

This is probably my favourite photo of my boys. Ever.

kasper8

Remember the stock car track from the previous post? This route is to the left and lower of the track, you can see the railings for it above this cool rock

kasper9

Climbing up beside it

kasper17

The stream may seem miles away, but boy when the tide comes in it swells!

kasper16

That’s all for now! I’ll try post the next batch, which are my favourites of the landscape, in the next few days πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Kasper’s turn :)

    • Awesome!!! I LOVE sheep πŸ˜€

      I fostered a lamb for five weeks many years ago when her mother couldn’t feed her. I’ll have to dig up the photos and do a post about our Lottie lamb sometime πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

