Freak out!

We have had such a busy day today, some of it good, and some of it downright stressful!

First we had to walk both Kasper and Zoey before heading out to walk a client’s dog. Because of my new increased dose of medication, I am a nightmare to wake up in the mornings…as in, it’s nigh impossible!! So my partner walked Kasper whilst I slept, but he needed a hand from me to put Zoey’s harness on. It took so long to wake me up, and I was so groggy, that poor Zoey only got a twenty minute walk before we had to leave her!!

After walking our client’s dog we had to rush back home as our landlord was coming round. This was hugely stressful for me (as in panic attacks, yay!), but also stressful for Kasper too. He tends to freak out when strangers come into the house, especially men, even when we keep him upstairs away from the action. And of course Zoey gets upset as she wants to say hello and chew on the person, haha!

So our landlord arrived and I kept the dogs upstairs in the bedroom with me – they were GREAT! Kasper barked one solitary time when they knocked on the door, but other than that he was silent and pretty relaxed. Zoey immediately tried to get into mischief if I didn’t keep her focused, but it was pretty easy. I played some impulse control and find it games with them both, and it all went smoothly.

Once the landlord had gone we had to walk each dog before heading out to meet a new client and their dog – sheesh! That went very well though and I’m excited to begin walking the dog next week, she was adorable 🙂

Now it’s time for some chill out time – what’s that Kasper and Zoey, you want another walk?! Nooo, I need to relaaaaax!!

And of course, pup pictures! I was trying to take a photo of something else, but Zoey loves having photos taken of her so much she followed me around the room and kept sitting by my feet…well I had to oblige didn’t I? 😉

pig5

Model dog 🙂

pig4

She’s so beautiful…I’m so lucky to have the pups we do 🙂

pig3

6 thoughts on “Freak out!

    • Thank you! Yes, Kasper tolerates having his photo taken (a lot haha!) but Zoey absolutely loves it…she grew up with the camera, and knows that getting her photo taken = treats!! 😉

    • Hahaha I’d love to think that’s true, but unfortunately I’d imagine I just got lucky with my camera! It’s a Nikon D3100, I found it second hand and it’s the one I’ve wanted for years…takes awesome pics but the video isn’t great.

    • Haha, I can imagine that! Ever since I was little I asked for a dog every Christmas, never understanding we couldn’t have one because of my mum’s allergies!

Leave a Reply

