Zoey’s new trick!

Zoey has learnt a fantastic new trick: to target a toy with her paw!

I just think this is amazing. I’ve taught her to target things with her nose before, but never a paw!

Even more incredible she picked this up in the time it took my partner to go for a wee and wash his hands, literally two minutes tops! I can now roll the toy across the room and Zoey will saunter after it and touch it with her paw…I love this little genius!! πŸ˜€

Here’s a video, sorry for the terrible quality my camera is quite useless πŸ˜›

Also, I owe you a blog about what we bought from the pet shop. This is possibly one of my all-time favourite pet shops, it’s called Lamberts Pet Supplies and stocks an array of animals (including mice sometimes!) and sells some great products for dogs. When we stopped by the other day we ended up with: lots of packets of treats, a huge antler for Zoey, a new Kong-style toy (the one we’re training with in the video) and my new clicker!

treats

The Bionic toy is apparently a new range, and they are supposed to be even tougher than Kongs! I am interested to see if this is true or not, and will be testing this out with Kasper, Mr Destructo-dog himself! Zoey has given it a good chewing so far, and it has held up well – there’s not a mark on it!

treats1

treats2

Look how blissfully happy she is!!

treats4

And my awesome new clicker too πŸ™‚

treats5

If you were watching the video with sound you’ll notice it’s the perfect volume, has a nice distinct sound and it fits so nicely in the palm of your hand! Good job Lamberts Pet Supplies, good job πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Zoey’s new trick!

  1. So Zoey isn’t just a pretty face she is talented too! πŸ˜‰
    Yes, that clicker has a nice distinct sound.

    (PS I see they have rearranged everything on WordPress again….)

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ Oh yes, she is indeed very talented – she’s actually taught herself quite a few tricks, I’ve simply ‘marked’ the behaviour with the clicker!

      And they have. Again. I wish they’d leave it be for a while!

    • Thank you very much! It’s tough going to such a good pet shop, it’s hard not to come away with half the store – not that the pups would complain haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

