Manic Monday

At my last appt I was a little (okay, a lot) manic. I spent most the time joking, rambling and talking so fast it was a struggle to understand me. A couple days later and I was babbling to my partner about buying a house and going back to university, that coupled with a nice dose of psychotic symptoms, led to one of my anti-psychotics being doubled.

I’ve actually been sleeping at night, which is nice, but my mood is still high. I’ve become obsessed with moving house – which my partner tells me again and again is a bad idea – adopting more pets (really, we have enough) and setting up a new business…I mean, who wouldn’t love a cafe for dogs?!

I feel good, but ‘on top of the world’ good…people keep telling me it’s not good to feel so good. Talk about confusing.

I can’t keep track of my moods anymore. My partner worked out today that in the past 20 months I have beenย stable for a grand total of three weeks. I dread to think how many mood episodes that is ๐Ÿ˜›

My partner took Kasper for a walk the other night and left me with Zoey as she was just sleeping. Of course as soon as he leaves the house she’s up off the couch being an absolute nightmare!

I filled one of our puzzle feeders with the cat treats from her gotcha day…that kept her interested for about a minute! Not only is she lazy and not particularly food motivated, but she also gets very frustrated and impatient. When she couldn’t get all the treats out the puzzle ball within a minute or two she grew bored, even though she was doing pretty good at getting them out:

work2

work3

We did some obedience and harness training too. She’s doing really well with her harness training; I can now leave it draped on her back for ten seconds. Next step is fastening one of the buckles, and rewarding heavily. We’ll do that for a few days before moving on to fastening both buckles…then she will actually be wearing the harness!

She was tired after all that and went and melted contentedly on one of the dog beds ๐Ÿ™‚

work4

Oh! This was her special ‘gotcha day’ meal too – doesn’t it look disgusting?!

work

6 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. I hope the meds will help and you’ll find the balance and keep it for some weeks or months. I’m not really good at it (actually, I’m rather a disaster), either. But you have fantastic beings around you, haven’t you, who love you and need you.

    • Thanks my friend – and you are right of course, Zoey thought it was the tastiest thing she’d ever eaten! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

