Getting ready for Christmas

A very special package arrived today: Zoey’s new harness!

harness1

It’s utterly adorable and was very reasonably priced. The only problem we have is that the sizing was off, so even though we ordered the Large for Zoey (who, by the way, is a small – medium sized dog…) I still think it’s gonna be a little snug. Crossing my fingers it fits though because it’s so cute! πŸ™‚

Now, Zoey hates harnesses. She is terrified of them, and always has been. We’ve tried step-in’s, the EzyDog quick fit and this new x-style. She’s scared of them all.

As with any new harness I thought I’d try doing a bit of counter conditioning with her before giving up and just forcing it on her. She was amazing! There was absolutely no fear at all πŸ˜€ Here’s a video after a few minute’s training:

She’s eager, tail up high and very much willing to stick her head through the harness…I have no idea why this harness is warranting such a different reaction to the others, but I’ll gladly take it! So I’m going to do a few sessions of harness training a day, and hopefully in about a week’s time, I’ll be able to put it on her like a normal dog…hopefully! πŸ˜‰

One of my mum’s Christmas presents also arrived; it’s an art print of a Springer Spaniel (or as she calls them “Kasper dogs”, despite him being a cross XD ) with Kasper’s name at the bottom. It’s soooo cute and, seeing as she can’t love on Kasper due to her allergies, I hope she’ll like it.

gift9

Spot the difference anyone?!

My parents also bought us a ‘magic’ grow your own Christmas tree too. It’s basically a cardboard tree that you pour special water on, and apparently a tree grows…I don’t know?! It hasn’t done anything yet (apart from the tinsel has fallen off!!) but I’ll update if anything changes by tomorrow!

harness3

Finally weΒ have something special lined up food-wise for our pups on the big day: Christmas dinner in a can!!!

I thought this was fantastic, and even bought some for the dogs we walk as a Christmas gift πŸ˜€

gift11

Only eight days to go!!

4 thoughts on “Getting ready for Christmas

    • Thank you very much πŸ˜€ ‘Magic’ Christmas tree continues to grow, will update with pics once it’s completed! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

