Props and snow!

It snowed the other night 🙂

Snow always turns back the clock and I become about 5 years old again; face smushed up against the window, begging anyone else in the house to take me out into the snow…it’s ridiculous! Back in Yorkshire where I grew up we would get snow several times a year, often leaving huge snow drifts in the field that were a good three foot deep. Snowball fights, snowmen building and sledging. Epic!

drift

Me in a snow drift!

Where we live now, by the coast, we never get snow 😦

I went a whole winter last year with NO SNOW, and it wasn’t fun! I was expecting the same this year but, lo and behold, it snowed! It was really heavy, with huge thick snowflakes too, just beautiful. Of course it didn’t settle, but I didn’t mind that at all. Me, my partner and Zoey had a lovely midnight snow walk (which Zoey hated of course 😛 )

snow6

Snow!

I also did some prop training with the pups today, too. It’s very rare that I take a photo of Kasper / Zoey with something, so it was really fun to work on! The pups were engaged, responsive and best of all loving every second! I made the impromptu photo shoot much harder by having both pups out and involved at the same time, but they did really well 🙂

props1

Eager models!

First I had them sit and wait whilst I draped a dressing gown over them. I thought this would be easy for Kasper but a struggle for Zoey. Sure enough Kasper sailed through…

props2

And so did Zoey!

props3

There’s so much “squeee!” in this photo…

props4

Next, because both our pups enjoy having their photos taken, I thought I’d position my admittedly small camera collection around them. This involved putting Kasper into a down, asking him to wait, and leave the cameras alone! I LOVE how this turned out ^__^

props6

Of course as soon as the leave it was over, and Kasper had gotten his treat, he immediately began choosing which camera he liked best and tried to gnaw on it… 😛

Zoey didn’t like one of the cameras, and was especially uncomfortable with it touching her. Instead of placing them around her, I just had her sit and put them in a pile next to her. It’s a shame I couldn’t have had them surrounding her, as Zoey is a huge fan of having her photo taken, but I still like how the pic turned out, especially her shadow 🙂

props7

And finally…

props8

Yes Zoey, yes you are!

6 thoughts on “Props and snow!

    • Haha thanks 🙂 The snow didn’t stick around for very long, but Zoey hated it (she didn’t used to mind it as a puppy!) and Kasper adored it… 😀

Leave a Reply

