Festive fun and training

Wasn’t sure whether to do a blog about Kasper’s crate training or the festive day out we had yesterday, so decided to merge them together πŸ™‚

Firstly, we went to see the Coca Cola ‘Holidays Are Coming’ lorry yesterday. It was amazing! We made a bit of a day of it; had lunch out, had our photo taken with the truck, got two free cans of coke (haha, woop!) and went on a few rides as there was a fair too. It was lots of fun πŸ™‚

colatruck

Friend and partner feeling festive!

We also have a Christmas-themed doormat now, which I didn’t even realise was a thing XD

colatruck2

Eeh by gum, I do like Christmas!

And, onto Kasper’s training πŸ˜‰

My partner was doing the vacuuming, and seeing as neither of the pups are too fond of the hoover, I take them into the kitchen whilst he does the living room. Both pups were being royal pains in the bums!! Kasper was constantly trying to stick his head into the bag of kibble to eat it all, and Zoey was pulling things of the shelves and tearing them to shreds – SO not helpful!

I whisked Zoey away into her crate and focused on doing some more crate training with Kasper. We hadn’t worked on it in a while, but he was amazing…as soon as I opened his crate door, he rushed in andΒ waited in there until I released him!! With no reminders of practice – such a star πŸ˜€

jowls5

The longest I waited before releasing him was a few minutes, and he actually sat down in his crate to wait…I wasΒ so impressed πŸ˜€ He was very happy and confident about going into his crate, which he never has been before, regardless of how much training I’ve done…I don’t know whether the change has come about as he is more mature now, or because he now has a much larger crate, but either way it makes me happy πŸ™‚

jowls4

And, in contrast, Zoey was miserable because she was missing out on the training fun!

jowls6

2 thoughts on “Festive fun and training

    • It was pretty good…amused me that three 24 / 25 year olds went to stand around and have their photo taken with a truck!! XD

      Thank you very much πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

