Please, no pee!

Today we bought a new dog bed and, if you remember what happened to the last new bed we brought back, you will understand the title πŸ˜‰

The weather has been horrific today. We managed to take Zoey out for a 30 minute walk in between showers, but since then it has been bucketing it down – and it’s supposed to continue for at least another three hours!

new4

We had to walk a clients’ dog that is afraid of rain (just like Zoey!). We were planning on taking her for a huge hike to the woods we have recently discovered, but that plan was scuppered by, you guessed it, the rain! Even wrapped up in her waterproof coat she didn’t want to go far.

After taking outΒ all the dogs on our list today we walked back home via the pet shop. The adorable dog bed I spotted yesterday was still there, and they’d reduced it from Β£40 to Β£35! I couldn’t resist haha πŸ˜‰

It’s sooo cute:

new6

Awww!

We were a bit nervous about introducing Zoey to the bed as she can be a bit daft with new beds – I know, what a surprise! She tends to dig in them, grab them in her mouth & rag them, and generally be a destructive pest with them πŸ™‚

She actually did really well with this one though. When she did try and be a monkey she was easily redirected and, within ten minutes, this happened:

new10

“What? Leave me alone, I’m trying to sleep!”

It’s so the perfect size for Zoey πŸ™‚

new7

Crossing my fingers this bed doesn’t get pee’d on…!

Kasper seemed to instinctively know he wouldn’t really fit in it ( don’t worry he does have other beds he can rest on!) so he went and chilled on the couch instead.

Interesting that he is lip licking in this photo, I don’t know whether that’s a calming signal as I was using flash which he isn’t particularly a fan of, or whether it was because he’d just eaten a treat!!

new8

And what did the pups have for dinner yesterday? Soaked kibble and pineapple! I was really prepared for Zoey to freak out over the pineapple, she’s suspicious of new foods (for example it took her fifteen minutes to eat one tiny pretzel yesterday πŸ˜€ ) and generally refuses to eat anything damp or slimy…so of course she had to prove me wrong and gobbled it down!

fish8

Kibble and pineapple…

fish9

…with a lovely glob of yoghurt on top!

They’re having soaked kibble and tuna tonight, which they’ve had before and which they adore πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Please, no pee!

  1. Good luck with the new bed! Seems to be going well.
    I can’t believe your dogs eat pineapple! Oh my! Stitch considers such things utterly inedible. I’m afraid to even try yogurt as it gets expensive to chuck the whole thing out and start over…

    I am working on a personal space, water proof climate controlled force field to wear on dog walks. I’ll let you know if I can get it up and running…

    • Bwahaha, I was amazed Zoey ate the pineapple too – I swear, it took her so long to eat ONE pretzel yesterday! It had to be barked at, jumped on, pawed at etc before she even dared touch it with her mouth πŸ˜›

      Kasper on the other hand will eat almost anything…including soap shavings that fall onto the floor when I am doing soap carving XD

      Oh please let me know when you sort out the force field, I would be very interested…currently even all my waterproofs are sodden πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

