A pic packed post!

Zoey and I had fantastic birthdays yesterday – thank you so much for all the birthday wishes, they meant a lot! ๐Ÿ˜€

Zoey got plenty of goodies and love, as you can see…

second9

Her favourite gift by far had to be the pink octopus! The brilliant thing about the octopus was that, as a puppy, Zoey had the exact same toy but smaller…so it was quite fitting to buy her another, larger octopus for her second birthday ๐Ÿ˜€

birthday21

And a video of the loopy pup ๐Ÿ˜› She ran around the room, ragging and throwing the poor octopus about, for a good half hour whilst my other half was out walking Kasper. Zoey had just been for a huge walk too, so she was absolutely shattered afterwards! ๐Ÿ˜€

And what’s any birthday party without some dog friendly birthday cake?!

birthday3

We baked it from cooked vegetables, meat, oats and gluten free flour! The ‘icing’ is made from butternut squash! We borrowed the idea for veggie icing from Mango’s Meatloaf Cake post…although theirs’ looks so much better!! It’s the thought that counts though, right?! And both pups loooved it!

Here’s Zoey’s slice in her dog party bowl, with a rawhide ‘candle’…

birthday9

She also got some wonderful treats from my parents too. The drumstick style treats are very hard and chewy; it takes the dogs a good few minutes to get through one.

birthday12

And the birthday girl herself posingย beautifully!

birthday18

I think she thoroughly enjoyed her birthday…by the end of the day she was totally tuckered out. She fell asleep on the dog bed, so I tucked her in under the wonderful patchwork quilt my Grandma gave me ๐Ÿ™‚

birthday22

I have some pics to show of the pressies I received too – some of them are Staffordshire Bull Terrier related!! I’ll post them tomorrow…oh yes, be excited haha ๐Ÿ˜›

6 thoughts on “A pic packed post!

  1. Ok, then! Going for the triple alliteration title! Works for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I particularly got a kick out of the video and a chance to see Zoey in action. Great markings! Yes, I will love seeing your pressies…

    • Haha, I used to go crazy when I first learnt what alliteration was at school – I’d try write whole stories through alliteration!

      I need to take more videos of Zoey, she’s hilarious sometimes. Thanks, she’s not too bad looking for a little runty thing is she? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yes, Zoey doesn’t get stuffed toys very often as she usually destroys them in minutes…but when she does get them, she LOVES them! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

