Guess who’s back?!

Sorry for disappearing guys; can you believe it’s been almost two months since my last blog?? :O

Nothing major has happened. Well. I came off my meds because of the jitters and became scarily manic and psychotic…but other than that!! πŸ˜€ We’ve been busy walking dogs, friends came up to stay for a week and life has generally been pretty wild. But we’re all fine πŸ™‚

"Yep, we're all good here...see, we're even snuggling!!"

“Yep, we’re all good here…see, we’re even snuggling!!”

As I write this Kasper is madly dashing around the room trying (and failing) to catch a fly…he has already crashed into me, half stood on me, and knocked the keyboard off my lap. I’m having to sit on the footstool instead of the floor because my akathisia is so bad, which means the keyboard wire is stretched across the room about a foot up from the floor. Kasper keeps running into this. Dope πŸ˜›

Lately I have been experimenting with adding extra tasty meat to the dogs’ food. So far they have tried roast chicken, posh sausages (I have no idea what type) and squid. Oh, and bacon! As me and my partner are both veggies, cooking this meat has been quite exciting, although the smell of bacon makes me feel incredibly sick ( and meat-eaters everywhere are astounded XD )

manic4

Zoey patiently waits for her chicken!

Kasper was hilarious with the bacon. He couldn’t believe it was for him, despite being given left-over liver from our dog baking several dozen times before. He sniffed it, ‘aroooo’d at it, play bowed to it, but didn’t eat it. I had to sit with him for about fifteen minutes and encourage him to eat it before he took his first tentative nibble…I have no idea what has happened in his past to make him scared to eat high value treats.

So yes, the bacon went down well, the sausages went downΒ reallyΒ well, the chicken was wolfed down…and the squid was a total flop πŸ˜€

manic2

Can’t complain when we only paid 6p for it though!

It was very odd looking. And rubbery. And just totally weird. So I can understand why a dog might not like it. Zoey took one look at it and was all “Yeah, there’s not a chance I am even touching that.” Instead she ate the kibble around the squid and, once finished, barked and play bowed to the squid itself!!

Kasper on the other hand, bless him, forced it down and then went and ate his sisters’ piece too! Haha he just hates leaving food…well, that and he’s incredibly greedy with an insatiable appetite πŸ˜›

manic3

So yes, I’ll leave it at that for now, and hopefully post another blog in a few days!

12 thoughts on “Guess who’s back?!

  1. Welcome back. I wondered where you were… πŸ˜‰
    Funny, My guy Stitch seems a bit afraid of “high value treats at times. He acts like he is afraid of bacon… He (of late) wants a plain boring dry dog biscuit.

    • Thank you very much πŸ™‚

      How strange, I’ve never heard of another dog acting the same way. I wondered if it was because Kasper had never had high value things before or, when he was given them, someone had then tried to take them off him?! Just speculating though, it could be anything!

  2. Glad to have you back! I’m a vegetarian, too, so keeping up with our dogs’ and cats’ “meats” always makes me cringe! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Haha I remember once when I was vegan we were making Kasper some liver dog treats, and as I blended it some flew up and splattered across my face and into my mouth…truly disgusting! XD

Leave a Reply

