Rain and rolling!

These past few days it has rained A LOT; fitting in Zoey’s walk has been difficult, as she hates the rain and is actually scared of it *shakes head and laughs*

Along with the rain it has still been obnoxiously hot, at least for the UK, with highs yesterday of 25*C – phew! πŸ™‚

Zoey has been doing so much rolling on her walks…she flops down for a roll at least five separate times on each walk! It can be on poo, dead crabs, feathers, seaweed, pretty much anything. I’ve added a dog collar to our walking bag so that if both Zoey’s legs slip into one leg hole in her harness, we will be able to put the collar on and hold her by that whilst sorting her harness out.

Kasper scoffed the last lambs’ ear the other day…

lambsear1

“Mummy, I’m doing my very best sit!”

Of course when we gave him it, he went through his whole “Is this really for me?!” routine…he does this whenever he gets something high value, and it really is as if he can’t believe it’s for him…it’s quite sweet πŸ™‚

First he puts it next to him and refuses to touch it for a few minutes, like so;

lambsear5

 

Then he kind of barks at it, with occasional rolling onto it and picking it up in his mouth to toss into the air…he’s a funny boy XD

I’ve been working more on training both pups at the same time, and for the most part it’s going really well. Right now I’m only working on training Zoey, whilst Kasper waits lying down on the couch…doing it the other way around would be far too hard for little miss No Impulse Control! πŸ˜›

Here’s a pic ofΒ Kasper chilling on the couch whilst I train Zoey on the floor

lambsear3

 

The only problem we have is when working on leg weaves, Kasper just can’t resist jumping up and running over…he LOVES doing leg weaves, they’re totally his favourite trick. When I ask him to go through my legs in a weave he makes these oh-so-happy panting noises…totally cute πŸ˜€

We also put up one of the hooks my parents bought for us. It’s adorable, and is a really handy place to store Zoey’s harness and the dog lead:

july6

 

july7

 

I don’t know where my parents find stuff like that, but I love it XD

4 thoughts on “Rain and rolling!

  1. I’ve heard your country has had lots of rain. Thunder really scares our pup, so I’m always happy to see the sun πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great weekend!

    • Yes, we went quite a while with no rain then this past week it has really bucketed it down! Our pups are (amazingly, considering all Zoey’s fears!) okay with thunder storms – touch wood πŸ˜‰

      Thank you, you too πŸ™‚

  2. I understand about the rain. My guy Stitch won’t even leave the house if he thinks the sky is too grey…. And heaven help us if a few drops of water fall or even worse thunder and lightening….

    Kasper’s “is it really for me” routine sounds personality plus adorable.

    • Oh wow, I’ve never heard of another dog that is quite so fearful of rain, I always thought it was just Zoey! πŸ˜›

      Haha it’s pretty sweet. We once bought Kasper a special dog-friendly chocolate chip cookie, and he took it from me, then spat it out and just looked at me for about five minutes until I said “Yes, it really is for you!” He’s such a lovable sap! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

