Favourite Friday

Here’s my favourite photo of my (shush, it’s a secret!) favourite dog…I know, you’re not supposed to have favourites…but Kasper is my heart dog! 

 

Image

 

I really need to get back into the swing of training the dogs daily, or at least a few times a week…since my mood is in the pits I really haven’t had the motivation to do any training, but it’s good for the dogs and they enjoy it, so I really should try get back into the swing of it.

My GP appointment went really well this week. She phoned up the psych team to demand when my med review was…and I finally have a date! I’m fairly concerned about the possibility of starting a new med with scary side effects, but things suck so much at the moment I’m willing to try almost anything 🙂

The dogs had a breakfast of cooked plain noodles today as a treat – they loooved them! Even Zoey, who will spit treats out of her mouth, enjoyed them and ate them with gusto…in fact I think she finished before Kasper!

Image

 

Image

8 thoughts on “Favourite Friday

    • Haha awesome 🙂 As a heads up, our dogs’ favourite Kong fillers are peanut butter (you can mix it with kibble / vegetables so you are not giving Bert too much) and wet dog food. You can also put the filled Kong in the freezer too, and it should make it last longer 😉

      We’ve had our black ‘extreme’ Kong for quite a few months now, and both our pups ‘share’ it…it’s probably our longest lasting toy!! XD

    • Yes, very true – my favourite moments are those “ah-ha!” times when the dog finally works out what you want them to do for a reward…always puts a smile on my face 🙂

  1. Pingback: Give a bond time to form | Scarlybobs' Blog

Leave a Reply

