Birthday adventures, again!

My parents and Nana came to visit today to give my partner his presents, and we all had an awesome day πŸ˜€

First we took Zoey out for a walk. This was a mad rush as we saw my parents’ car pulling up before Zoey had her harness on XD So we had to snatch her up and slip her harness on SO quickly!!

Then my dad braved the slobber storm that is Zoey whilst my mum changed into her walking boots. I didn’t have to worry too much for my dad’s safety as he’d already had his lip split open by my cousin’s Airedale Terrier – Zoey couldn’t do any worse than that!! πŸ˜‰

Image

Over-excited Zoey pup!

Β 

After my dad’s mauling we clipped Zoey onto the lead and were ready to go! We walked through the fields and Zoey did really well, she wasn’t too excited about the new people walking with us, and she patiently waited with her daddy whilst we checked out the garden to our new house! πŸ™‚

I felt really sorry for Kasper though. Whilst my dad and Zoey were playing he was in his crate through in the kitchen, barking because he was missing out on the fun! Hopefully he will get to act all goofy with my dad soon, as I know he really misses out on these outings 😦

Image

Zoey is kept busy with a kidney Kong whilst my dad collapses next to her!

Β 

After our dog walk we all headed out for a bite to eat, and then drove on up to Williamson Park again! We didn’t go to the Butterfly House this time, but instead just had a pootle around the grounds with my partner playing tour guide! The weather was gorgeous and my dad took a really neat photo of the cool building – hopefully he will share it so I can ‘steal’ it for my blog! πŸ˜‰

Once we arrived back home and said goodbye to my family both dogs were released from their crates…absolute pandemonium! Fur and teeth flying in all directions!! They’ve calmed a little now, but sporadic fighting is still occurring! πŸ™‚

Here are some blurred photos from the fights!

Image

Β 

Image

Kasper with Zoey’s skin in his gob XD

Β 

And intermittent calm πŸ™‚

Image

This photo really shows the colour of his eyes

Β 

Image

Β 

Β 

4 thoughts on “Birthday adventures, again!

    • Haha yes, I’ll bet they do! Every photo I took of the ‘fight’ was blurred for precisely that reason! πŸ˜€

    • Bwahaha she loves you SO much you know πŸ™‚

      Next time you get to see Kasper, Mr Humpy boy!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

