Tomorrow is a very special day!

Tomorrow my partner will be turning 24 and Kasper will be turning 4 – Happy Birthday you two! πŸ™‚

We bought lots of edible goodies for Kasper from our local pet shop a few days ago, these include some really tough-to-get-through dental chews, some chopped pieces of sausage, tripe and liver and some sea jerky chews. He also has a new Nylabone type toy.

We’re saving his big presents until after the house move. I want to get him a really unique and unusual puzzle feeder, so far I like the look of this windmill oneΒ and this similar one where the dog has to turn the tubes around. Any thoughts?

I mean it’ll probably go as badly as the Nina Ottosson dog toy we were givenΒ for him a couple years ago. Kasper’s only method of getting the treats out of the toy, which was made of wood, was to begin tearing it apart!! My parents, who bought him the puzzle toy, were a little miffed when I explained he couldn’t use it because he tried to tear the treats out πŸ˜›

I still have a while to contemplate which one anywhoo, as we won’t be moving for a few weeks πŸ™‚

I wrapped my partners’ presents last night, and the difference in Kasper is amazing. I remember one Christmas, a few years ago, I was practically in tears because every present I wrapped, Kasper would find it (no matter where I put it!) and unwrap it…then, whilst I was retrieving the present and tidying the mess, he would get hold of the roll of wrapping paper or the sellotape and proceed to destroy that…ah Kasper, we have had some fun times! πŸ˜€

But no, he has really calmed down some and always does great when I’m wrapping presents nowadays. I mean he does like to stand all over them and give them a cursory lick, but other than that…

Here he is even posing with them afterwards, and not once did he try open them!

Image

And yes that is Christmas wrapping paper πŸ˜›

Β 

Isn’t he just adorable?

So yes, seeing as we’re busy all day tomorrow, I thought I’d do a Happy Birthday blog now! I’ll update on what we do tomorrow at the weekend πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Tomorrow is a very special day!

  1. Happy Birthday! I like the look of the windmill one but I hope the base would be sturdy enough that it doesn’t tip over easily.

    • Thank you! πŸ˜€ Yes, that was my concern with both of them, although I think the windmill one looks a little less sturdy? Mind you I could probably always shove bricks on the base to keep it upright around two rambunctious pups! πŸ˜›

    • Aw thank you very much, I have passed on your Birthday congratulations (you got a thank you from my partner and a tail wag from Kasper πŸ˜› )

      Kasper is always at his most adorable when being well behaved!!

Leave a Reply

