Zoey the genius

Image

Genius may be a little strong…

 

Today Zoey has figured that is she goes into her crate and rolls the toys about from underneath, through the bars…

Image

 

…certain toys will fall through! (see the red blur by her face? That’s her Tasty Bone – a flavoured nylabone type thing – which she skillfully earned!)

Image

 

Ta da!

Image

 

Kasper, of course, was unimpressed. We can’t have toys lying about when both dogs are around as Kasper will resource guard them and try steal any toy Zoey has, which just isn’t fair, so we remove toys. To be fair Kasper patiently sat on the couch for a good five minutes, watching Zoey prancing around with the Tasty Boneย right in his face, before getting up off the couch to go get it. We redirected him with some simple commands, rewarded him, and then swapped the nylabone from Zoey with some dried tripe.

sunday13

My parents came up for a visit yesterday, and even better Zoey got to meet the family! (usually she is kept separate as she is soooo giddy, and my mum is horribly allergic to dogs) but yesterday we all took her out on a walk. Zoey got to greet my dad and my nana, but was easily kept away from my mum.

Zoey did great, the only thing she was terrible at (as ever) was whining in her crate when everyone was in the house. Boy, she can really make some noise! Usually I try distract her with a puzzle feeder, or make her do some simple tricks in her crate, but I had a few things I wanted to show my nana on the PC so we had to put up with Zoey’s ‘singing’ in the background!! ๐Ÿ™‚

The pups were also treated to a dog-friendly chocolate Easter egg (thanks to my parents!) and some dried tripe.

Image

Kasper and his tripe

 

sunday9

 

Hope everyone else had a great Easter ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Zoey the genius

    • I know, tell me about it! She started chewing off the underside of the cabinet before I figured there was a piece of kibble under there…!! ๐Ÿ˜›

  1. our Bert has a favourite teddy bear that he always grabs whenever he’s going into his run – we have to put him in there sometimes because he is too full on for some visitors…

    • Aww that’s cute ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes, Zoey can be too full on as well! I really should try train her to be calm(er!) around guests, but it’s hard as we so rarely have people over…

Leave a Reply

