Feeling better :)

Well, I have been a poorly bunny! πŸ˜›

My GP increased my anti-depressant, which led to a manic episode like I haven’t had in over a year…in the course of a week I slept for 10 hours total. I couldn’t calm down, I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t concentrate, I was gibbering rubbish and hallucinating. This lasted a week and, despite calling the GP surgery four times, my partner was told repeatedly there was nothing they could do, especially as my GP was off on holiday. Not a pleasant time for me, my partner or the pups, who hardly got walked last week.

After lowering the anti-depressant by half my mood has slowly stabilised…and now I am just exhausted XD

The dogs are thrilled to be getting walked again…well, okay, Zoey is sulking about having to put her harness on, but other than that…!

Image

Sulky Zoey!

Zoey is a little rock star πŸ˜‰

Image

Let me see, what other pics do I have to share? Ah yes, happy but serious Zoey!! This is the face I fell in love with…those ears, those dark eyes and that gorgeously solemn mouth…one big awww from me! πŸ˜€

Image

I also moved another dog bed into the living room (I know, two dog beds in there?! Madness…!). The dogs seem to love having the couch and two beds to choose from, and both have been found curled up in the ‘new’ dog bed…it really shows the size difference between the two as well!

Image

Kasper is our sweet, sensitive big boy

Image

And Zoey is our tiny brave girl!

6 thoughts on “Feeling better :)

  1. So glad you are feeling better. I see in your tags “bipolar”. Ouch. Not my issue but I have a friend and have some understanding of the issue. It’s not an easy thing. Hang in there. πŸ™‚

    Your pics are awesome as always and am falling in love with your pups long distance. Just adorable. Give both ear scritches from me, OK?

    • Thank you so very much for your understanding, my friend πŸ™‚

      Haha I will give them both ear scritches from you – that just so happens to be Kasper’s favourite, so he will be blissfully happy!

  2. Poor bugger. Glad you are feeling better now. I have chronic pain, and the meds can, at times, be worse than the actual pain. So I really feel for you there and hope you have struck a happy balance.

    • Thank you very much πŸ™‚ Balancing meds and dealing with their unwanted side effects is always a pain, I hope things are going well for you too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

