Fun Friday

The sun is shining and it’s another chilly winters’ day. Beautiful!

This afternoon we are going to pick up three baby mice from a nearby breeder. To say I am excited would be a huge understatement. I was so excited I couldn’t sleep last night…in case it’s not clear yet, I absolutely adore pet mice!! We always have some, but as our old girls are down to just Yuki, it is time to bring some new family members home!

The colours we have to choose from are: solid brown, solid grey, solid white, brown and white, grey and white. Squee!

I’ve already chosen a few names, but may decide they don’t suit them after meeting the mice. I’ve chosen Bronte for a brown mouse (after all we did used to live on the same street where the Brontes were born πŸ˜› ), Tala for a grey / grey and white mouse (it means wolf) and Fu for probably a white mouse.

We have their cage all set out and ready for them. It is 1 metre long and big enough for 10 mice, so these three girls are going to be in heaven!

Anywhoo, back to doggy things…

My other half is always laughing at everything I take with me on dog walks and says I am overly cautious…what do you bring with you when walking your dog/s?

I have a dog walking bag that comes with me on every dog walk and contains: a torch (we used to do a lot of walks in a pitch black forest, and will at the next house too), treats, poo bags, a tennis ball, a spare lead, hand sanitizer, a long shoe lace (can be used as an emergency muzzle if a dog is injured badly and in pain) and a water bottle for the dogs…I think that’s everything! Always be prepared right?! Β πŸ™‚

And this wouldn’t be a very good post if I didn’t include a pic of the cutest dog ever, would it? πŸ˜€

Image

4 thoughts on “Fun Friday

Leave a Reply

